The Lay Religious Professional Job Search: Interviewing and Negotiating with Confidence

Registrations have closed

The Lay Religious Professional Job Search: Interviewing and Negotiating with Confidence

43 43 people viewed this event.

This 2-part class will look at the search, hire and negotiation process and guide participants in developing their own goals and search plan including:

  • Knowing what to look for in a job posting, job description, and job interview
  • Identifying the key questions to ask and tools for researching specific job postings and offers
  • Understanding your own employment and vocational goals

Classes will take place on Fridays, March 26 and April 2 and each class will last for 90-minutes, with the start times being start times 1:00 PM EDT/12:00 PM CDT/11:00 AM MDT/10:00 AM PDT.

There are two options for registration (note that GIRE members receive a 20% discount):

  • $50 for the class
  • $75 for the class plus a 30-minute coaching session

Register for this course here! After registering, please select one of the payment options below:


Non-GIRE Members: Interviewing and Negotiating with Confidence Two-Part Class$50

Participants have access to the 2-part class, discussion, and materials supplied. This option is for the class only. The Class and Consulting option is listed below.



GIRE Members: Interviewing and Negotiating with Confidence Two-Part Class$40

Participants have access to the 2-part class, discussion, and materials supplied. This option is for the class only. The Class and Consulting option is listed below.



Non-GIRE Members: Interviewing and Negotiating with Confidence Two-Part Class and Coaching Session with GIRE Consultant$75

Participants have access to the twp-part class, discussion, and materials supplied. Participants will also have a one-on-one session with a GIRE consultant to further explore their unique questions and experience.



GIRE Members: Interviewing and Negotiating with Confidence Two-Part Class and Coaching Session with GIRE Consultant$60

Participants have access to the two-part class, discussion, and materials supplied. Participants will also have a one-on-one session with a GIRE consultant to further explore their unique questions and experience.



If you indicated you would like to pay the registration fee by check, please make out the check to the Guild of Interim Religious Educators and mail to Karen LoBracco, 48 Adams St, Brockport, NY 14420. If you indicated you would prefer to receive an invoice during the registration process, an invoice will be sent to the email address you provided.

Please reach out to us at uugire@gmail.com if you have ay questions or comments.

Event registration closed.
 

Date And Time

2021-03-26 @ 12:00 PM to
01:30 PM
 

Registration End Date

2021-03-25
 

Location

Online Event
 

Event Types

 

Event Category

Share With Friends